Quantity Surveying

Our qualified quantity surveyors deliver a service that is fast, cost-effective, with accurate results that aligns to your budget.

Our services include:

  • Estimating and repair audit

  • Submitting and assessing building tenders/estimates, contract variations and contract progress claims (what does this mean?)

  • Generating scope of works for stakeholders

  • Procurement of contractors and resources to undertake works

  • Analysis of specifications and costs according to set budget

  • Quantifying risk and undertaking feasibility studies

  • An understanding and administering of construction contracts in NZ (NZS 3910; NZS 3915; Master Builders Contracts)

  • Application of the Building Act and Construction Contracts Act (CCA) as it relates to payments and disputes resolution.

  • Budgeting control throughout construction phase, using cashflows and forecasts to determine progress

  • Negotiating variations, progress claims and final accounts

Our Experts

Kayla  Taylor

Kayla Taylor

Accounts Officer

+64 275 815 786

kayla.taylor@modeprojects.co.nz

Liam Barden

Liam Barden

Building Assessor

+64 220 157 735

liam.barden@modeprojects.co.nz

John Stirling

John Stirling

Junior Quantity Surveyor

0508 677 677

john.stirling@modeprojects.co.nz

Gary Burbidge

Building Consultant

+64 226 200 228

gary.burbidge@modeprojects.co.nz

Jamie Boulter

Jamie Boulter

Head of Commercial and Quantity Surveying

+64 272 641 677

jamie.boulter@modeprojects.co.nz

Stephen Lawlor

Stephen Lawlor

Quantity Surveyor

+64 21 861 184

stephen.lawlor@modeprojects.co.nz

Rebecca Epke

Rebecca Epke

Operations Coordinator

+64 220 166 369

rebecca.epke@modeprojects.co.nz

Mathew Hessian

Mathew Hessian

General Manager

+64 272 013 710

mathew.hessian@mclarens.co.nz

Ashlyn Dayal

Ashlyn Dayal

Junior Quantity Surveyor

+64 220 244 221

ashlyn.dayal@modeprojects.co.nz

Rashaad Vahed

Rashaad Vahed

ModeConnect Team Leader

+64 224 948 306

rashaad.vahed@modeprojects.co.nz

Bill Wierenga

Bill Wierenga

Building Assessor/Estimator

+64 272 678 536

bill.wierenga@modeprojects.co.nz

Chris Rean

Chris Rean

Senior Project Manager

+64 212 642 495

chris.rean@modeprojects.co.nz

Stuart  Chalmers

Stuart Chalmers

Building Assessor/Estimator

+64 275 630 047

stuart.chalmers@modeprojects.co.nz

Jim Greenly

Quantity Surveyor

+64 275 472 268

jim.greenly@modeprojects.co.nz

Vik Shankar

Vik Shankar

Head of Building Consultancy

+64 220 271 659

vik.shankar@modeprojects.co.nz

Toby Lingard

Toby Lingard

Quantity Surveyor

+64 220 116 577

toby.lingard@modeprojects.co.nz

Courtney Wright

Architectural Designer

+64 220 112 596

courtney.wright@modeprojects.co.nz

Angela Walker

Angela Walker

ModeConnect Coordinator

+64 220 126 421

angela.walker@modeprojects.co.nz

Amanda Bell

ModeConnect Coordinator

+64 220 197 783

amanda.bell@modeprojects.co.nz

Mark McDermott

Mark McDermott

Construction Project Manager

+64 272 250 462

mark.mcdermott@modeprojects.co.nz

Nigel Tropman

Building Assessor

+64 220 139 228

nigel.tropman@modeprojects.co.nz

Johnny Vathananonh

Johnny Vathananonh

Building Consultant/Estimator

+64 220 114 998

johnny.vathananonh@modeprojects.co.nz

Russell Maney

Building Consultant

+64 220 170 147

russell.maney@modeprojects.co.nz